The best muffin in the entire world

Ok, I dunno if I’ve tried enough muffins in the world, but this is certainly the best in Brisbane! I have at least one every week. You can find it at a tiny little coffee place called “Mad Espresso” kinda off Queen st Mall. It’s right next to that Vapiano’s pasta place. YOU NEED TO GO TRY IT. SERIOUSLY.

If you go early enough (like, 7.30-8am) they’re still fresh from the oven! So much so that when you cut it open it’s still steamy… it really makes my morning. OH and, every morning they have different flavours!ย This morning’s flavour was Peach & White Chocolate.

Oh and while we’re on the topic of muffins, I’ve had this (genius) idea for a long time now… I’ve always wanted to make a t-shirt with a muffin on it, just so people can say, “hey, nice muffin top!” ๐Ÿ˜‰

2 thoughts on “The best muffin in the entire world

  1. chris says:

    hey! i was there this morn and half expecting to see you. the line was very long at 8-something ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  2. Li says:

    Whaat?! You would’ve JUST missed us then. I dragged Eric there this morning… I think we were there from 7.30-8am. Hope to bump into ya next time pengyou ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a comment